Awards & Scholarships

The Association for Equality and Excellence in Education, 2019-20 Board of Directors is pleased to announce the following annual scholarship opportunities available to students who are current TRIO participants in an AEEE Inc. member program.

Doris Chandler Memorial Scholarship


Student Support Services Program Participants

Maritza Lopez Memorial Scholarship


Talent Search Program Participants

Leroy Wilson, III Memorial Scholarship


Upward Bound Program Participants

Ronald E. McNair Post-baccalaureate Achievement Scholarship


McNair Program Participants

AEEE Upward Bound Math-Science Achievement Scholarship


Upward Bound Math and Science Program Participants

Tony Howell Veterans Upward Bound Honorary Scholarship


Veterans Upward Bound Program Participants

AEEE Educational Opportunity Centers Scholarship


Educational Opportunity Centers Program Participants


The criteria for selection include, but are not limited to:

1.      Participation in TRiO Activities 
2.      Educational Goals 
3.      Letter(s) of Recommendation
4.      Scholarship Essay
Each category will be scored using a rubric-based point system. The Committee as a whole assures full and complete consideration for the award in the review of each application.  Applications must be received no later than 5:00 pm on Friday, March 13, 2020.
The Scholarship Committee reserves the right to interview each scholarship finalists and the final selection rests with the Committee.
Once submitted, the application and all supporting materials will become the exclusive property of the Association for Equality and Excellence in Education and will not be returned.
We look forward to announcing the 2020 Scholarship Recipients at the 43rd Annual Conference Awards Banquet, in San Juan, Puerto Rico on Wednesday, May 6, 2020. Scholarship recipient is encouraged be present to receive the monetary award at the 2020 AEEE Annual Conference.  AEEE will only cover the cost of the meal for award recipients;  transportation costs (flights and shuttle/taxi service) as well as hotel accommodations must be covered by the recipient’s program
Only AEEE Members may nominate students.  If you are not a member and would like to nominate a student visit  to complete a membership application.  Remember… AEEE membership has its privileges.
Please download and read the application for instructions. Completed applications may be scanned and emailed to  Please do not mail applications.
All scholarship are one-time, awards given by AEEE Inc. in the form of a check to the accredited college, university, or technical school attended by the recipient.

Please click the above  Scholarship  title for Guidelines and Eligibility Requirements